Skip to content Skip to footer links

Nineteenth Century American Drawings

This group of drawings was selected for Dia Art Foundation by Dan Flavin in the early 1980s.

The artists selected by Dan Flavin include Frank Anderson, Samuel Colman, Jasper F. Cropsey, A.J. Davis, Henry Farrer, Sanford Robinson Gifford, Robert Havell, Jr., John Henry Hill, David Johnson, John Frederick Kensett, Jervis McEntee, Mary Nimmo Moran, Aaron Draper Shattuck, Joshua Shaw, George H. Smillie, James David Smillie, and Alexander Helwig Wyant. 

Get Dia News

Receive Dia News and be the first to hear about events and exhibitions happening at our locations and sites.